www.BlackViper.com: Tech Web Site Rant


> Home > Articles > The Rant > Tech Web Site Rant

WARNING: OVERCLOCKERSCLUB(.com) (not accusing) MAY be a cut and paste site.

"MATT" POSTED HIS PAGE THAT IS ALMOST EXACTLY LIKE MY DESCRIPTIONS ON FEBRUARY 1, 2002 AND I HAVE HAD IT SINCE JULY 28, 2001 (December 23, 2001 for the "Services 411!"!!).
He told me, in an E-Mail, that the FIRST time he was here was, February 2, 2002.
View the screen shots BELOW and come to your own conclusion. I may just be too picky.

Thank you, dedicated readers, for informing me of this.
Everyone that has been coming here for months for Windows XP information knows the truth...and that is what matters.

But what really jerks my chain is HE EVEN HAS MY "WARNING" CUT AND PASTED!!!
PROOF? Look at these screen shots! The shots are are ".jpg's" so as to not slam my web provider, but the original screen shots in .bmp format are on my hard drive. I also tagged a few with blkviper.com to ensure they also would not get ripped off and modified with false information.

PLEASE click on each thumbnail for a full size view!

File properties of "Service411.htm"

File Properties

From a Backup copy on 20DEC2001

File Properties

View the original Services 411 page HERE!

Update, 8:27 PM on 02FEB2002

OverclockersclubOCClub DisclaimerBlkViper.com

Posted February 1, 2002

Check out that disclaimer...

He states "THESE CONFIGURATIONS..." but he only has ONE! I HAVE 3! My disclaimer actually FITS WITH MY PAGE! HIS DOES NOT!

How about "Alerter" Service and "COM+ Event System." Exactly my wording on my Services 411 Page.

From 29DEC2001 backup:

Here is my disclaimer screen shot taken from a local backup of my web site on 29DEC2001.

File PropertiesOCClub services guide 

Backup file properties

The file says "Created on 29DEC2001 at 7:33 PM" because that is when I backed up my site.

The file says "Last Modified 29DEC2001 at 10:34 AM" because that is when I changed the page and updated it, then backed it up later that evening.

More of what I have...

How about "Crypto" Service? He only changed "Mainly" to "Basicly." I also throw in "strange" wording some times like "You may always get" which is "kinda" wrong English, but Matt has it also!

 
Screen Shot of Matt's email to BV Service utility for BITS

Matt's E-Mail to BV.

Says "All descriptions were taken from the Services Utility."

 

Service Utility for BITS:

No where does it say "http1.1 servers" BUT...

BlkViper.com Microsoft's Email

WOW! Here it is!

I received "http 1.1 servers" information from an E-Mail from a Microsoft worker (see E-Mail on the right). How did Matt know? I also think that "http" should be in caps and have a space between "1.1" and "servers" (the E-Mail has it in cpas) but not if you pasted it from my typo ridden page.

 

Microsoft's E-Mail

Here is a screen shot of the E-Mail I received on November 8, 2001 about BITS and "HTTP1.1 server" is listed in there with "no space," but all caps. I just took it as putting http1.1 server.

PLEASE click on each thumbnail for a full size view!

Update 9:28 PM on 02FEB2002

Forbidden Screen ShotMatt's Email

Hm... No longer have permissions, huh?

I wandered in at work...funny... the site works just fine there. Must have just blocked my home IP pool.

I tried to get screen shots like Matt asked me to in this E-Mail...

Need more? Here is the complete E-Mail traffic that Matt and I had...
With his permission, of course, since he told me to post it in this E-Mail!: E-Mail

I would have granted his wishes of a screen shot on every service, but he "somehow" blocked me from doing so:

PLEASE click on each thumbnail for a full size view!

Update 10:06 PM on 02FEB2002

It sure is a good thing that there is an "Internet Cache" files hiding away on the system. These are shots I took of all of the service information Matt had posted (permission to do this is in the E-Mail he already sent me). There is missing .jpg's, etc, though, since I am "blocked" from receiving that information from his domain, but look! The ad in the right column is still there! They have not blocked me or taken down their network:

Overclockersclub Screen Shot 1Overclockersclub Screen Shot 2Overclockersclub Screen Shot 3
Overclockersclub Screen Shot 4Overclockersclub Screen Shot 5 

I only went to "E" on the services listing...I am sure there is more information that is "exactly" what I have already written on the Windows XP Services 411 Page. Compare the screen shots above to what I have posted.

No hard feelings, Matt... I just wish you gave a link to the site that you received the information from. Since I cannot return to his domain, I just wonder what he has to say about it. He mentioned, already that people were complaining...

Thank you, dedicated readers, for informing me of this.
Everyone that has been coming here for months for Windows XP information knows the truth...and that is what matters.

Black Viper
February 2, 2002